ACTION Alert – Override Gov. Veto Now on Natural Gas Fracking – Bring Back Jobs to NC

It’s time to work the phones, North Carolina conservatives!  This according to the North Carolina Federation of Republican Women.

According an action alert sent to members, legislative chairman  Joyce Krawiec wrote:

Our Republican led House and Senate recently passed S820 to allow for Hydraulic Fracturing in NC.  This technology would enable NC to harvest natural gas which would be a huge job creator for our state. The Governor had said she would be in favor of this legislation but now, it is expected that she will veto this legislation. We need to contact certain Legislators that we believe may be leaning to vote for overriding the Governor’s veto.

 

Call the Legislators below and urge them to vote to over ride Gov. Perdue’s veto.

Krawiec urged readers to telephone and e-mail the following Representatives.  She added that callers should be extremely polite and keep your message simple:

Don’t let Governor Perdue continue to block jobs and energy security in North Carolina.  Please override the veto of Senate Bill 820.

 

Rep. Pat  McElraft 919 733 6275 pat.mcelraft@ncleg.net

Rep. Dewey Hill 919 733 5830 dewey.hill@ncleg.net

Rep. William Brisson 919 733 5772 william.brisson@ncleg.net

Rep. Bryan Holloway 919 733 5609 bryan.holloway@ncleg.net

Rep. Tim Spear 919 715 3029 tim.spear@ncleg.net

Rep. Bill Owens 919 733 0010 bill.owens@ncleg.net

Rep. Marcus Brandon 919 733 5825 marcus.brandon@ncleg.net

Rep. Susi  Hamilton 919 733 5754 susi.hamilton@ncleg.net

2 Responses to “ACTION Alert – Override Gov. Veto Now on Natural Gas Fracking – Bring Back Jobs to NC”